Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry



Joined Nov 13 2014
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

Boulder, CO, USA
Site Memberships

Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry

Recent Activity
About Me

Highlights: Rich experience on chemical synthesis of phosphorylated and glycosylated peptides or proteins including sugar synthesis, solid phase peptide synthesis, native chemical ligation, desulfurization and protein folding, binding and bioNMR study

Specialized skills: Strong organic synthesis background (carbohydrates synthesis and asymmetric reactions); Comprehensive experience in peptide synthesis, including analyzing the difficulty of target molecules, inhibiting the aspartimide formation and methionine oxidation, and peptide purification; Familiar with NMR, LCMS, MALDI, SPPS, HPLC

Education: 2011.9-present: University of Colorado at Boulder, Department of chemistry and biochemistry, Postdoc in Biochemistry (Advisor: Prof. Zhongping Tan); 2006.9-2011.7: Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (SIOC), Shanghai, China, Ph. D. in Organic Chemistry (Thesis Advisor: Prof. Min Shi); 2002.9-2006.7: Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China, B. S. in Applied Chemistry and B. S. in Computer Science

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register


Follow the ACS on Twitter!

Public Notice - 2017

The annual Tax Return and books of the U.S. Advisory Commmittee for the International Carbohydrate Symposia Inc., for 2016 are available for public inspection.  Contact Peter Andreana.  (USPS - 04/08/2017 - 0001191488).

255th National Meeting Countdown - New Orleans, LA

29th International Carbohydrate Symposium, Lisbon Portugal

256th National Meeting Countdown - Boston, MA

Latest News

Laura Kiessling is the first woman to win the Tetrahedron Prize for Creativity in Organic Chemistry, awarded annually for creativity in organic chemistry or bioorganic and medicinal chemistry.  CONGRATULATIONS LAURA!

Latest News

The CARB Division wants to congratulate winners of the following 2017 CARB Division Awards:

Melville L. Wolfrom Award - Nicola Pohl, Indiana University, USA

Horace S. Isbell Award - Hien M. Nguyen, University of Iowa, USA

David Y. Gin Young Investigator Award - Ratmir Derda, University of Alberta, Canada

Derek Horton Award - Lajos Szente, The CycloLab Ltd., Hungary

Latest News

Congratulations to Prof. Carolyn Bertozzi on recieving the 2017 ACS Arthur C. Cope Award.  For more information please see this link!

Latest News

The 2017 winner of the Hudson Award is David Crich, Schaap Professor of Organic Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry at Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.

For more information click here!

Latest News

Election Results 2017

Congratulations are in order for:

Peter Andreana has won Chair-Elect

David Crich and George O'Doherty have won Member-At-Large

David Crich has won Awards Committee

More Latest News

Check out the Division's Fall 2017 Newsletter!

Ideas for Future Carbohydrate Division Symposia

If you have ideas for future Carbohydrate Division symposia, these can be directed to Steven J. Sucheck, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Toledo, OH 43606 USA. Phone: 1-419-530-1930  Email: steve.sucheck@utoledo.edu

Google +1 Button