Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry


Executive Committee

Immediate Past Chair
Eriks Rozners (until 12/31/2019), E-mail: erozners@binghamton.edu

Peter R. Andreana (until 12/31/2019), E-mail: peter.andreana@utoledo.edu

Alexei Demchenko (until 12/31/2019), E-mail: demchenkoa@umsl.edu

Executive Secretary and Program Chair
Steven J. Sucheck (until 12/31/2020), E-mail: steve.sucheck@gmail.com

Secretary and Newsletter Editor
Clay S. Bennett (until 12/31/2020), E-mail: clay.bennett@tufts.edu

Anthony Serianni (until 12/31/2020), E-mail: anthony.s.serianni.1@nd.edu or aserianni@nd.edu

2nd member (Based on total membership numbers)

Alternate Councilor
Hien Nguyen (until 12/31/2020), E-mail: hien-nguyen@uiowa.edu

Geert-Jan Boons (until 12/31/2022), E-mail: gjboons@ccrc.uga.edu

Amit Basu (until 12/31/2020), E-mail: amit_basu@brown.edu

Zbigniew Witczak (until 12/31/2020), E-mail: zbigniew.witczak@wilkes.edu

David Crich (until 12/31/2018), E-mail: dcrich@chem.wayne.edu

George O'Doherty (until 12/31/2018), E-mail: G.O'Doherty@neu.edu

Hudson/Wolfrom/Isbell/Gin New Investigator/Horton Awards Committee

Todd Lowary (until 12/31/2018), E-mail: todd.lowary@ualberta.ca

David Crich (until 12/31/2019), E-mail: dcrich@chem.wayne.edu

Xuefei Huang (until 12/31/2020), E-mail: xuefei@chemistry.msu.edu  

Peter R. Andreana, E-mail: peter.andreana@utoledo.edu

Follow the ACS on Twitter!

Public Notice - 2018

The annual Tax Return and books of the U.S. Advisory Commmittee for the International Carbohydrate Symposia Inc., for 2017 are available for public inspection. Contact Peter Andreana. (USPS - 05/15/2018 - 3882710109).

Public Notice - 2017

The annual Tax Return and books of the U.S. Advisory Commmittee for the International Carbohydrate Symposia Inc., for 2016 are available for public inspection.  Contact Peter Andreana.  (USPS - 04/08/2017 - 0001191488).

29th International Carbohydrate Symposium, Lisbon Portugal

256th National Meeting Countdown - Boston, MA

257th National Meeting Countdown - Orlando, FL

Latest News

Congratulations are in order for David Crich for winning the 2018 Whistler Award.  David is the Schaap Professor of Organic Chemistry at Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.  He will receive the award at the upcoming ICS 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Latest News

Kamil Godula named 2017 Cottrell Scholar!

Congratulations are in order for Kamil Gudla who has been selected as a 2017 Cottrell Scholar by the Research Corporation.  Please see News for more info.

Latest News

Laura Kiessling is the first woman to win the Tetrahedron Prize for Creativity in Organic Chemistry, awarded annually for creativity in organic chemistry or bioorganic and medicinal chemistry.  CONGRATULATIONS LAURA!

Latest News

The CARB Division wants to congratulate winners of the following 2017 CARB Division Awards:

Melville L. Wolfrom Award - Nicola Pohl, Indiana University, USA

Horace S. Isbell Award - Hien M. Nguyen, University of Iowa, USA

David Y. Gin Young Investigator Award - Ratmir Derda, University of Alberta, Canada

Derek Horton Award - Lajos Szente, The CycloLab Ltd., Hungary

Latest News

Election Results 2018

Congratulations are in order for:

Alexei Demchenko has won the Chair-Elect 

Amit Basu and Zbigniew Witczak have won Member-At-Large

Xuefei Huang has won Awards Committee

Geert-Jan Boons has won the Treasurer

Anthony Serianni has won the Councilor

Hien Nguyen has won the Althernate Councilor

Latest News

Congratulations to Prof. Carolyn Bertozzi on recieving the 2017 ACS Arthur C. Cope Award.  For more information please see this link!

Latest News

The 2017 winner of the Hudson Award is David Crich, Schaap Professor of Organic Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry at Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.

For more information click here!

More Latest News

Check out the Division's Fall 2018 Newsletter!

Ideas for Future Carbohydrate Division Symposia

If you have ideas for future Carbohydrate Division symposia, these can be directed to Steven J. Sucheck, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Toledo, OH 43606 USA. Phone: 1-419-530-1930  Email: steve.sucheck@utoledo.edu

Google +1 Button