Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry


Horace S. Isbell Awardees

D. C. Baker      1987    A. S. Serianni  1988

K. B. Hicks      1989    J. C. Martin    1990

M. Yalpani       1991    B. M. Pinto     1992

H. W. Liu        1993    R. J. Linhardt  1994

D. E. Kahne      1995    G. L. Cote      1996

C. Bertozzi      1997    M. K. Dowd      1998

J. Gervay-Hague  1999    L. L. Kiessling 2000

K. G. Rice       2001    P. G. Wang      2002

P. H. Seeberger  2003    G. J. Boons     2004

T. L. Lowary     2005    D. Gin          2006

D. P. Arya       2007    B. Davis        2008

G. A. O'Doherty  2009    N. L. Pohl      2010

X. Huang         2011    X. Chen         2012

D. Vocadlo       2013    L. Hsieh-Wilson 2014

K. Tanaka   2015  M. Nitz  2016

L. K. Mahal  2017  2018-

Public Notice - 2017

The annual Tax Return and books of the U.S. Advisory Commmittee for the International Carbohydrate Symposia Inc., for 2016 are available for public inspection.  Contact Peter Andreana.  (USPS - 04/08/2017 - 0001191488).

254th National Meeting Countdown - Washington, DC


255th National Meeting Countdown - New Orleans, LA

29th International Carbohydrate Symposium, Lisbon Portugal

Latest News

Congratulations to Prof. Carolyn Bertozzi on recieving the 2017 ACS Arthur C. Cope Award.  For more information please see this link!

Latest News

The 2017 winner of the Hudson Award is David Crich, Schaap Professor of Organic Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry at Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.

For more information click here!

Latest News

Election Results

Congratulations are in order for:

Peter Andreana has won Chair Elect

David Crich and George O'Doherty have won Member-At-Large

David Crich has won Awards Committee

Latest News

The inaugural Derek Horton Award in Industrial Carbohydrate Chemistry has been won by Dr. Francesco Berti representing GSK Glycoconjugate Vaccine Group in Siena, Italy.

Latest News

Congratulations to Prof. Carolyn Bertozzi on becoming a 2016 ACS Fellow.

Latest News

The CARB Division wants to congratulate winners of the following 2016 CARB Division Awards:

Melville L. Wolfrom Award - Xuefei Huang, Michigan State University

Horace S. Isbell Award - Laura K. Mahal, New York University

David Y. Gin Young Investigator Award - Zhongping Tan, University of Colorado, Boulder 

Latest News

Latest News

The Roy L. Whistler International Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry for 2016 goes to Professor Benjamin G. Davis, Professor of Chemistry at the University of Oxford, UK.

For more information click here!

Latest News

The International Carbohydrate Organization is delighted to announce that the Young Researcher Award for 2016 has been awarded to Dr Benjamin Swarts, Central Michigan University, USA.

For more information click here!

More Latest News

Congradulations are in order for Dr. Geert-Jan Boons, Distinguished Professor in Biochemical Sciences at the Complex Carbohydrate Research Center and The University of Georgia, who has received the 2016 Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award from the American Chemical Society for seminal contributions to glycoscience by developing novel methods for oligosaccharide assembly, preparation of important glycoconjugates, and their use in biological studies.

More Latest News

Check out the Division's Fall 2017 Newsletter!

Ideas for Future Carbohydrate Division Symposia

If you have ideas for future Carbohydrate Division symposia, these can be directed to Steven J. Sucheck, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Toledo, OH 43606 USA. Phone: 1-419-530-1930  Email: steve.sucheck@utoledo.edu

ACS on Twitter

Google +1 Button