Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry


12th Georgia Glycoscience Symposium - Glyco-ToolBox

The Organizing Committee cordially invites you to participate in the 12th Georgia Glycoscience Symposium to be held on April 23, 2018 (GGS 2018) at the Georgia State University. Contributions are expected in a diversity of “Glyco-ToolBox” topics.

The scientific sessions of this symposium cover Synthetic, Analytic and Genetic tools in Glycobiology and Glycochemistry. The Symposium will present a unique opportunity for scientists involved in research, clinical and applied disciplines related to glycoscience to meet and network. We have invited many renowned scholars across the Southeastern Region to speak at this event. There also will be poster sessions where participants can all learn and discuss interesting ideas in glycobiology and glycochemistry.

We wish all participants a fruitful meeting at Georgia State University campus and we ask you t to stay engaged, keep us proactive, and help us shape the culture of GGS. 


2nd New England Glycoscience Meeting - 2018

The 2nd annual meeting of the New England Glyco-Chemistry Meeting (NEGCM) will take place at Northeastern University in Boston, Massachusetts on Saturday June 9, 2018 organized by Amit Basu, Isaac Kraus, Pei Shi, Clay Bennett, and George O’Doherty. The New England Glyco-Chemistry Meeting is a non-profit, educational organization with the mission to bring together like-minded carbohydrate chemists and biologists to the Boston area to discuss their latest research results. Boston and the greater New England area is a hub for biomedical related research and in particular, carbohydrate research. The goal for the New England Glyco-Chemistry Meeting is to bring researchers interested in the broadly defined area of carbohydrate chemistry and biology from Boston and around the world together for one day to discuss the latest developments in carbohydrate research and its larger applications in biology and materials science.

29th International Carbohydrate Symposium 

The 29th International Carbohydrate Symposium will be held in Lisbon, Portugal.  The Symposium will take place in July from the 15th to the 19th, 2018.  Stay tuned for more information!

Follow the ACS on Twitter!

Public Notice - 2018

The annual Tax Return and books of the U.S. Advisory Commmittee for the International Carbohydrate Symposia Inc., for 2017 are available for public inspection. Contact Peter Andreana. (USPS - 05/15/2018 - 3882710109).

Public Notice - 2017

The annual Tax Return and books of the U.S. Advisory Commmittee for the International Carbohydrate Symposia Inc., for 2016 are available for public inspection.  Contact Peter Andreana.  (USPS - 04/08/2017 - 0001191488).

29th International Carbohydrate Symposium, Lisbon Portugal

256th National Meeting Countdown - Boston, MA

257th National Meeting Countdown - Orlando, FL

Latest News

Congratulations are in order for David Crich for winning the 2018 Whistler Award.  David is the Schaap Professor of Organic Chemistry at Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.  He will receive the award at the upcoming ICS 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Latest News

Kamil Godula named 2017 Cottrell Scholar!

Congratulations are in order for Kamil Gudla who has been selected as a 2017 Cottrell Scholar by the Research Corporation.  Please see News for more info.

Latest News

Laura Kiessling is the first woman to win the Tetrahedron Prize for Creativity in Organic Chemistry, awarded annually for creativity in organic chemistry or bioorganic and medicinal chemistry.  CONGRATULATIONS LAURA!

Latest News

The CARB Division wants to congratulate winners of the following 2017 CARB Division Awards:

Melville L. Wolfrom Award - Nicola Pohl, Indiana University, USA

Horace S. Isbell Award - Hien M. Nguyen, University of Iowa, USA

David Y. Gin Young Investigator Award - Ratmir Derda, University of Alberta, Canada

Derek Horton Award - Lajos Szente, The CycloLab Ltd., Hungary

Latest News

Election Results 2018

Congratulations are in order for:

Alexei Demchenko has won the Chair-Elect 

Amit Basu and Zbigniew Witczak have won Member-At-Large

Xuefei Huang has won Awards Committee

Geert-Jan Boons has won the Treasurer

Anthony Serianni has won the Councilor

Hien Nguyen has won the Althernate Councilor

Latest News

Congratulations to Prof. Carolyn Bertozzi on recieving the 2017 ACS Arthur C. Cope Award.  For more information please see this link!

Latest News

The 2017 winner of the Hudson Award is David Crich, Schaap Professor of Organic Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry at Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.

For more information click here!

More Latest News

Check out the Division's Fall 2018 Newsletter!

Ideas for Future Carbohydrate Division Symposia

If you have ideas for future Carbohydrate Division symposia, these can be directed to Steven J. Sucheck, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Toledo, OH 43606 USA. Phone: 1-419-530-1930  Email: steve.sucheck@utoledo.edu

Google +1 Button