Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry


Melville L. Wolfrom Awardees

A. G. Holstein   1985   R.S. Tipson      1986

M. W. Rutenberg  1987   D. Horton        1988

H. S. El-Khadem  1989   J. N. BeMiller   1990

M. S. Feather    1991   W. A. Szarek     1992

S. Hanessian     1993   J. R. Vercelotti 1994

C. H. Wong       1995   M. A. Clarke     1996

P. A. Seib       1997   J. F. Robyt      1998

W. M. Doane      1999   Z. J. Witczak    2000

D. C. Baker      2001   E. J. Hehre      2002

R. Roy           2003   P. D. Cook       2004

C. F. Brewer     2005   A. S. Serianni   2006

M. Manoharan     2007   D. Crich         2008

W. Priebe        2009   R. J. Linhardt   2010

K. L. Matta      2011   G. Eggleston     2012

T. L. Lowary     2013   L.-X. Wang       2014

A. Hotchkiss     2015 J. C. Paulson  2016

X. Huang  2017 N. Pohl    2018


Follow the ACS on Twitter!

Public Notice - 2017

The annual Tax Return and books of the U.S. Advisory Commmittee for the International Carbohydrate Symposia Inc., for 2016 are available for public inspection.  Contact Peter Andreana.  (USPS - 04/08/2017 - 0001191488).

255th National Meeting Countdown - New Orleans, LA

29th International Carbohydrate Symposium, Lisbon Portugal

256th National Meeting Countdown - Boston, MA

Latest News

Laura Kiessling is the first woman to win the Tetrahedron Prize for Creativity in Organic Chemistry, awarded annually for creativity in organic chemistry or bioorganic and medicinal chemistry.  CONGRATULATIONS LAURA!

Latest News

The CARB Division wants to congratulate winners of the following 2017 CARB Division Awards:

Melville L. Wolfrom Award - Nicola Pohl, Indiana University, USA

Horace S. Isbell Award - Hien M. Nguyen, University of Iowa, USA

David Y. Gin Young Investigator Award - Ratmir Derda, University of Alberta, Canada

Derek Horton Award - Lajos Szente, The CycloLab Ltd., Hungary

Latest News

Congratulations to Prof. Carolyn Bertozzi on recieving the 2017 ACS Arthur C. Cope Award.  For more information please see this link!

Latest News

The 2017 winner of the Hudson Award is David Crich, Schaap Professor of Organic Chemistry in the Department of Chemistry at Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.

For more information click here!

Latest News

Election Results 2017

Congratulations are in order for:

Peter Andreana has won Chair-Elect

David Crich and George O'Doherty have won Member-At-Large

David Crich has won Awards Committee

More Latest News

Check out the Division's Fall 2017 Newsletter!

Ideas for Future Carbohydrate Division Symposia

If you have ideas for future Carbohydrate Division symposia, these can be directed to Steven J. Sucheck, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Toledo, OH 43606 USA. Phone: 1-419-530-1930  Email: steve.sucheck@utoledo.edu

Google +1 Button